Urdu & Hindi Stories - Stories.pk

Read stories online, urdu stories, hindi stories, desi love stories, novels

Login | Register

Tue Aug 09, 2011 10:42 am

"The collapse of the stellar universe will occur-- like creation-- in grandiose splendor."

-Blaise Pascal

Im no good with introductions, so Ill get to the point.

Johnathan Baizzes studio was on the eighth floor of an apartment building. It was a good life; he had a view of Central Park and almost a view of the museum, although it was a short walk there and he would spend many idle days at the museum, sitting in the foyer, or accompanying a famous painting and using it for inspiration. For you see, Johnathan was a composer by profession, so there was no better place to work than the museum.

Johnathan spent so much time at the museum that many of the guards knew him by name, although they probably only bothered to remember because his name was well-known, although not too well-known, but just enough to get him into the right places. Johnathan was also familiar with the curator, who he had gone to college to, and who actually visited him in the museum once or twice. Johnathan practically lived in the museum; his only purpose of his studio was for having company over, sleeping, preparing meals, and doing taxes. He would often prepare a meal and bring it over to the museum to eat it there.

One could say that there was no more vital structure in Jonathans life than this museum. It was his inspiration and his shelter.

Enough about the museum, though, its of no importance whatsoever in this story.

This story is about Johnathans grand piano, which he had sold, and how he was to get it out of his studio to give it to the buyer.

He would need the most expensive moving company for this task, of course, and as it happened, there was a company in town that exclusively moved pianos out of apartment buildings. It was not the most expensive company, though. Johnathan had called them, of course, but they didnt do pianos.