Urdu & Hindi Stories - Stories.pk

Read stories online, urdu stories, hindi stories, desi love stories, novels

Login | Register

Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:45 am

Change is defined as to give a different position, course, or direction to. Change is essential in life because you learn from change and it gives you a new route to take in life. Many people in life tend to not understand change but it’s the ones that do who are the successful ones.

For years now I have no idea what I have been doing with my life. I wake up every morning ashamed of the person I am today, and fall asleep with the same mind set. I play everything in life by the book and never do anything out of the ordinary.

I am a 30-year-old lawyer in New York. I spent most of my life in school perusing a job in Law. But being a lawyer was never my dream or goal in life.

I honestly wanted to be a Writer. I have a great imagination and would write amazing stories in my head. I would write about slaying dragons and life far beyond what we can imagine today. I always knew that being a writer was never possible for me because it was a better financial decision to stay a lawyer.

Recently, the days were abnormal for me. Usually I would fall asleep at ten and wake up at seven and drive to my office so I can get to work on time. But for some reason I couldn’t go to sleep, and when I did fall asleep I had the same dream over and over again. It wasn’t a dream I had ever had in the past. The dream starts with me in the ocean trying to go for a swim searching for something, but for some reason I start to drown and I can’t even gasp for air. I have no control over my body. Then a light shines through the bright waters and when I lookup all I can see is myself in a bright white room writing a novel. The I heard a voice say repeatedly “now is the time to try something new”.